Instant e-commerce analysis - revenue, conv. rate, AOV with Grips browser extension

Grips browser extension

Grips
May 2025
All countries
Home/Insights/Retailers/thewaywewore.com
TRANSACTION INTELLIGENCE - MAY 2025 GLOBALLY

Favicon for thewaywewore.comthewaywewore.com

Start benchmarking for free
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
26.5K
Revenue
8.5K
Sessions
0.5-1.0%
Conv. rate
$400-500
AOV
Loading...

Thewaywewore.com is a website that offers a diverse range of vintage clothing and accessories. The inventory encompasses attire and items from various eras and styles, catering to different tastes and preferences. Customers can browse and purchase unique, pre-owned fashion items through the sites online platform.

Loading...

GRIPS CUSTOMERS & RESEARCH PARTNERS

Sally Beauty logoAssembly logoWalmart logoSimpleTire logoNorthwestern University logoColumbia University logo

thewaywewore.com's revenueOVER TIME
View real-time data

Over the past three months, thewaywewore.com revenue has experienced growth of 49%, compared to the preceding three months.

View real-time data
thewaywewore.com revenue growth for last six months
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google

Top products on thewaywewore.comby revenue

#1 Chanel F/W 1995 Purple Nubby Wool Skirt Suit
$2K
Price
$12K
Revenue
#2 Jean Paul Gaultier Maille Spring 1999 Venus de Milo Print Mesh Dress
$1.2K
Price
$9.6K
Revenue
#3 CHANEL Black Silk Mini-dress
$650
Price
$4.6K
Revenue
#4 Joshua Tree California 1970s Wine Colored Maxi Dress with Medieval Sleeves
$750
Price
Revenue
#5 Moschino Couture Y2K Black Suit Ensemble with 3D Embroidered Roses SOLD IN STORE 1/29/25
$595
Price
Revenue
#6 HOLD FOR JENNY XU Issey Miyake 1990's Black Pleated Skirt
$670
Price
Revenue
#7 Dries van Noten Contemporary Floral Embroidered Rain Coat
$650
Price
Revenue
#8 Donna Karan Spring 2012 Tribal Print Cross-Neck Dress SOLD 3/2/25
$650
Price
Revenue
#9 Incredible Sophie of Saks 60s Abstract Black & White Gown with Ostrich Feather Stole
$1.9K
Price
Revenue
#10 Chanel Y2K Two Tone Ivory Tank Style Sweater with Black Satin Waist Tie
$395
Price
Revenue
#1 Chanel F/W 1995 Purple Nubby Wool Skirt Suit
$2K
Price
$12K
Revenue
#2 Jean Paul Gaultier Maille Spring 1999 Venus de Milo Print Mesh Dress
$1.2K
Price
$9.6K
Revenue
#3 CHANEL Black Silk Mini-dress
$650
Price
$4.6K
Revenue
Get access to full product performance analysis
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
OVERVIEW
In May 2025, thewaywewore.com in the FASHION AND APPAREL industry had a revenue of $26,531, conversion rate of 0.50-1.00%, AOV of $475-500, and 8,488 sessions. Compared to the median revenue of $81,783, very low conversion rate of 0.67%, very high conversion rate of 3.09%, very low AOV of $82, very high AOV of $415, and median sessions of 33,223 in the industry. The highest revenue came from shein.com with $731,622,726 and highest sessions at 224,142,058.
Read more

thewaywewore.com competitors

In May 2025, thewaywewore.com generated a revenue of $26,531 from 55 transactions with 8,488 sessions, an average order value (AOV) ranging from $475 to $500, and a conversion rate of 0.50-1.00%. When compared to its competitors, thewaywewore.com falls behind in terms of revenue and transactions but remains competitive in terms of AOV and conversion rate. For example, Resurrection Vintage (resurrectionvintage.com) generated $42,713 from 70 transactions with 10,722 sessions, a higher AOV of $600-$625, and a similar conversion rate. Conversely, Better Dresses Vintage (betterdressesvintage.com) had lower revenue at $6,838 but a higher conversion rate of 1.00-1.50% with a lower AOV of $100-$125. Overall, The Way We Wore performs adequately against its competitors, with room for improvement in revenue generation and transactions.

resurrectionvintage.com screenshot
#1 resurrectionvintage.com
42.7K
Revenue
10.7K
Sessions
0.5-1.0%
Conv. rate
$600-700
AOV
decadesinc.com screenshot
#2 decadesinc.com
63.1K
Revenue
4.3K
Sessions
2.0-2.5%
Conv. rate
$600-700
AOV
shopmodig.com screenshot
#3 shopmodig.com
19.2K
Revenue
7.4K
Sessions
0.5-1.0%
Conv. rate
$275-300
AOV
betterdressesvintage.com screenshot
#4 betterdressesvintage.com
6.8K
Revenue
4.4K
Sessions
1.0-1.5%
Conv. rate
$100-125
AOV
arcadeshops.com screenshot
#5 arcadeshops.com
124.6K
Revenue
19.5K
Sessions
1.5-2.0%
Conv. rate
$400-500
AOV
thewaywewore.com vs top market performers
thewaywewore.com
top retailers
conversion rate vs average order value for thewaywewore.com and its competitors
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google

Revenue share by device at thewaywewore.com

In May large majority of sales on thewaywewore.com, 52% was finalized on mobile devices, with 48% of sales coming from desktop devices.

In May large majority of sales on thewaywewore.com, 52% was finalized on mobile devices, with 48% of sales coming from desktop devices.
Review the entire assortment of this retailer and thousands of others in the Grips app
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
brands overtime comparison

Gain even more insights with the Grips app

thewaywewore.com channels

Identify top traffic channels that drive growth for thewaywewore.comand discover how performance of traffic channels has changed over time.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

thewaywewore.com Google Ads spend

Evaluate thewaywewore.com's Google search ad spend, ad clicks and cost-per-click. Review performance over time and gain deeper view into their ad campaign spend.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

thewaywewore.com devices

Review thewaywewore.com's performance across desktop and mobile devices. Analyze how revenue, conversion rate, transactions, AOV and sessions vary depending on the device shoppers use.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

thewaywewore.com top markets

Explore thewaywewore.com's key markets, identifying countries that contribute the highest revenue, transactions, and sessions, along with those with the highest Google search ad spend.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

thewaywewore.com country & global rank

Assess the ranking of thewaywewore.com among other retailers within its primary country and worldwide.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
Understand how your competitors drive sales.
Drive growth and optimize key metrics with our e-commerce intelligence platform
Grips Platform Dashboard