Instant e-commerce analysis - revenue, conv. rate, AOV with Grips browser extension

Grips browser extension

Grips
Sep 2025
All countries
TRANSACTION INTELLIGENCE - SEP 2025 GLOBALLY

Favicon for carid.comcarid.com

Start benchmarking for free
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
7.7M
Revenue
Sep 25
2.6M
Sessions
Sep 25
1.0-1.5%
Conv. rate
Sep 25
$200-225
AOV
Sep 25
Loading...

Carid.com is an e-commerce platform that offers a wide range of automotive products and accessories. Their inventory includes components for customization, repair, and maintenance for various vehicle makes and models. Additionally, the website provides parts like lighting, electronics, accessories, performance upgrades, wheels, tires, and replacement parts for engines, brakes, suspension, and more.

Loading...

GRIPS CUSTOMERS & RESEARCH PARTNERS

Sally Beauty logoAssembly logoWalmart logoSimpleTire logoNorthwestern University logoColumbia University logo

carid.com Annual Revenue and Growth

carid.com's annual sales on its online store amounted to $106.4M in 2024, down 20-50% from the previous year. For 2025, revenue is expected to decline by 20-50%. The trend is expected to moderate.

Annual Revenue (GMV)2024
$106.4M
Annual growth forecast2024/2025
<0%
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google
eCommerce Revenue
carid.com revenue by year

carid.com's monthly revenueOVER TIME
View real-time data

Over the past three months, carid.com revenue has experienced growth of 5.6%, compared to the preceding three months.

View real-time data
carid.com revenue growth for last six months
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google
OVERVIEW
In September 2025, carid.com generated $7,652,882 in online sales, significantly outperforming the median of $121,623 in the VEHICLES industry. With a conversion rate of 1.00-1.50%, it falls short of the high benchmark of 2.61%, while its average order value (AOV) ranged from $200 to $225, below the industry high of $923. carid.com attracted 2,613,220 sessions, notably lower than the leading store, carparts.com, which recorded 7,847,521 sessions. Overall, these metrics indicate a strong performance relative to industry norms but highlight opportunities for improvement in conversion rate and AOV.
Read more

carid.com competitors

In September 2025, carid.com had a revenue of $7,652,882 from 34,470 transactions and 2,613,220 sessions, with an average order value (AOV) of $200-225 and a conversion rate of 1.00-1.50%. Compared to its competitors, carid.com falls behind in terms of revenue and transactions. rockauto.com, for example, generated $61,918,677 in revenue from 293,712 transactions and 21,574,203 sessions, with a similar AOV of $200-225 and conversion rate of 1.00-1.50%. On the other hand, autozone.com outperformed carid.com with a revenue of $80,177,278 from 522,397 transactions and 32,250,762 sessions, with an AOV of $150-175 and conversion rate of 1.50-2.00%. carid.com's metrics are respectable but indicate room for growth to compete more effectively with industry leaders.

carparts.com screenshot
#1 carparts.com
30.4M
Revenue
7.8M
Sessions
2.0-2.5%
Conv. rate
$150-175
AOV
advanceautoparts.com screenshot
#2 advanceautoparts.com
40.4M
Revenue
14.3M
Sessions
1.5-2.0%
Conv. rate
$175-200
AOV
rockauto.com screenshot
#3 rockauto.com
61.9M
Revenue
21.6M
Sessions
1.0-1.5%
Conv. rate
$200-225
AOV
autozone.com screenshot
#4 autozone.com
80.2M
Revenue
32.3M
Sessions
1.5-2.0%
Conv. rate
$150-175
AOV
partsgeek.com screenshot
#5 partsgeek.com
49.4M
Revenue
9.6M
Sessions
2.0-2.5%
Conv. rate
$225-250
AOV
carid.com vs top market performers
carid.com
top retailers
conversion rate vs average order value for carid.com and its competitors
Benchmark against your competitors for free
Continue with GoogleSign up with Google

Revenue share by device at carid.com

In September large majority of sales on carid.com, 79% was finalized on mobile devices (mobile web only, excluding app usage, if relevant), with 21% of sales coming from desktop devices.

In September large majority of sales on carid.com, 79% was finalized on mobile devices (mobile web only, excluding app usage, if relevant), with 21% of sales coming from desktop devices.
Review the entire assortment of this retailer and thousands of others in the Grips app
Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
brands overtime comparison

Gain even more insights with the Grips app

carid.com channels

Identify top traffic channels that drive growth for carid.comand discover how performance of traffic channels has changed over time.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

carid.com Google Ads spend

Evaluate carid.com's Google search ad spend, ad clicks and cost-per-click. Review performance over time and gain deeper view into their ad campaign spend.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

carid.com devices

Review carid.com's performance across desktop and mobile devices. Analyze how revenue, conversion rate, transactions, AOV and sessions vary depending on the device shoppers use.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

carid.com top markets

Explore carid.com's key markets, identifying countries that contribute the highest revenue, transactions, and sessions, along with those with the highest Google search ad spend.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google

carid.com country & global rank

Assess the ranking of carid.com among other retailers within its primary country and worldwide.

Sign in with GoogleSign up with Google
Understand how your competitors drive sales.
Drive growth and optimize key metrics with our e-commerce intelligence platform
Grips Platform Dashboard